Cultural Superheroes

LI: To describe your superhero

Our challenge was to design a DLO of the story they are in using key vocabulary from all our T- shaped units to describe them and their attributes. We built on this challenge by creating a slide that explained who our superhero was, their backstory, what their strengths and weaknesses were and who their nemesis was.

My superhero is abdul and his backstory summarized is ‘Abdul was a young man and an only child as his mother died by the hand of the taliban, he often helped his father on his farm but one day he saw a bright flash which was an astroied he went to investigate and he felt weird. The next day he found himself in the air flying, over the course of the few weeks he learnt to master his powers and used it to fight the taliban.

I found this activity interesting because I never thought I would make my own superhero, backstory, powers and everything, this whole idea is really vauge to me. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *